Reviews


Average Rating:

25 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

is there a new chef?

I know that it was wicked wednesday last night so things may have been busy. Normally when I review i would always give 5 out of 5 because in the past your food is lovely not full of oil (ghee) but im sorry last nights food especially the veg curry was like eating veg in a batch of lard it was swimming. If it wasnt a family celebration i would have brought it all back. The reason i started eating indian food again is i thought i'd found a restaurant that was a more healthy one - why a veg curry would have to have so much oil is beyond mePaul
placed by paul denness on the 16th May 2013



Tasty

I enjoyed the food, it was delivered quickly and there's plenty in each portion
placed by Tony Coomber on the 26th August 2012



Great food, good wine menu

Really tasty food, and a good selection of wines. I was happy, and will go again and again!
placed by Tara on the 10th January 2012



A hidden Gem!

This restaurant is just off the main High Street in Baldock, very easy to miss. It was recommended by a friend. The food was amazing, the staff where lovely and the dining area looked very classy, felt like i was in a London restaurant.
placed by Andrrew Tickner on the 10th January 2012



A great experience

I must say this restaurant is different to your usual Indian restaurant, the decor is stylish, staff are very nice and speak good English for a change!! The food is very tasty and the presentation is great, you must try there Murgh Massala and Darjeeling Gust! not to forget the Cox Bazar prawns as a starter yum yum!
placed by Paul on the 10th January 2012



refreshingly different

i found there dishes to be more authentic than others in the area, you can really taste the difference in the spice used and the meats they use seem to be of good quality. i had to wait a little longer for my order to arrive but i dont mind as the food is well cooked and tasty.
placed by Rob on the 3rd November 2011



Best indian food in the area!

Ordered a takeaway from this place after a recomendation from a freind, the food was amazing, then we booked a table for the weekend, the restaurant was very stylish, waiters very frendly too. The food was amazing! ive been eating indian food for over 25 years now and have spent 2 years in india so im no novice. Try it out yourself, you will soon be ordering on a regular basis.
placed by David Holbon on the 24th October 2011



It's a good one

The food is consistently good from Bombay Bistro and not badly priced. The portions are always generous and tasty. Thoroughly recommended.Thank you
placed by Chris Ekers on the 1st October 2011



VG

good for any one
placed by Ridoy on the 15th September 2011



Dont bother

Food arrived over an hour late, wouldnt use again
placed by Mary Porter on the 16th August 2011


Copyright © Kukd.com (UK) Ltd 2021 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com (UK) Ltd is NOT the owner or operator of this business.